7th Floor, Moposo House, Maseru


( 266)2231 2479




The formal decision-making powers of the LEWA rest with the Board. Board Members are supported by the Chief Executive and the Authority’s staff to conduct the in-depth analysis and evaluation required to establish a detailed regulatory framework of regulations, licenses, consents, codes etc, together with the underlying policies and principles that govern how the regulated electricity and urban water and sewerage services sectors operate.

The Authority has six departments: Legal Services, Consumer Affairs and Communication, Technical Regulation-Electricity, Technical Regulation-Water, Economic Regulation, Finance, Human Resources and Administration

Lesotho Electricity Authority Management Structure


For anything electricity, urban water, and sewerage services, We are available